ABC Committee

All Boards Chair Committee:

The All Board Chairs Committee is comprised of the chairmen of each of the seven boards of education in Region One. This committee brings to the table input from each of the Region One towns and oversees the operation of the Regional School Services Center. Questions about the ABC Committee or the Region 1 Board of Education should be directed to the Regional Board Clerk at

The following regional chairmen are members of the All Boards Chair Committee (ABC):

Canaan Board of Education
Ms. Pat Mechare
78 Johnson Road
Falls Village, Connecticut 06031
(860) 824-0271
Term – 2025
Cornwall Board of Education
Ms. Emilie Pryor, Secretary
15 Rexford Lane
West Cornwall, Connecticut 06796
Term – 2025
Kent Board of Education
Mr.  Scott Trabucco
248 Bulls Bridge Road
South Kent, Connecticut 06785
(203) 837-6499
Term – 2023
North Canaan Board of Education
Ms. Erin Drislane
68 Clayton Road
Canaan, Connecticut 06018
(860) 824-0802
Term – 2023
Salisbury Board of Education
Mr. David Valcin, Chair
57 Mt. Tom Road
Salisbury, Connecticut 06068
(860) 824-4410
Term – 2023
Sharon Board of Education
Mr. Douglas Cahill, Vice-Chair
40 Hoopersfield Drive
Sharon, Connecticut 06069
(860) 364-1134
Term – 2025
Region One Board of Education
Ms. Jenn Duncan, Alternate
311 South Kent Road
South Kent, CT 06785
(860) 927-4360
Term – 2025