Attention Prospective Parents and Students:

We are receiving an unprecedented number of inquiries for Fall, 2020 admissions.
Please email Principal Ian Strever at istrever@hvrhs.org to inquire about the admissions process.

[Skip to Content]

Board Members

The following town representatives currently serve on this board:

Canaan (Falls Village)
Ms. Pat Mechare, Chair
78 Johnson Road
Falls Village, CT 06031
Phone: (860) 824-0271
Email:  pmechare@region1schools.org  
Term Expires: November 2023
     Weighted Vote: 7
Cornwall
Mr. John Sanders, Secretary
6 Railroad Street
West Cornwall, CT 06796
Phone: (860) 672-0038
Email: jsanders@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2021
     Weighted Vote: 9
Kent
Jenn Duncan, Treasurer (ABC Representative)
311 South Kent Road
South Kent, CT 06785
Phone: (860) 927-4360
Email: jduncan@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2020
     Weighted Vote: 18
North Canaan
Mr. Brian Bartram, Vice Chair
207 North Elm Street
Canaan, CT 06018
Phone: (860) 318-5425
Email:  bbartram@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2021
     Weighted Vote 21
Salisbury
Ms. Stacie Weiner (Alt. to ABC)
PO Box 218
Falls Village, CT 06031
Phone: (860) 824-0843
Email: sweiner@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2023
     Weighted Vote: 26
Sharon
Sara Cousins
55 Gay Street, PO Box 832
Sharon, CT 06069
Phone: (860) 480-8660
Email: scousins@region1schools.org
Term Expires: November 2021
     Weighted Vote: 19